Multiple Teams · Girls’ Basketball sectional draw coming this Sunday


Details Set for Girls, Boys Basketball Tournament Pairings Shows
Sectional matchups in the 39th Annual IHSAA Girls Basketball State Tournament will be announced Sunday, Feb. 2 (Super Bowl Sunday), on Fox Sports Indiana beginning at 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT.

The 90-minute show will originate live from Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis with legendary announcer Jerry Baker serving as host. He’ll be accompanied by Pat McKee, Columbus North girls basketball coach and former Indianapolis Star sportswriter in the analyst role along with Fox Sports Indiana’s Jeremiah Johnson who will interview guest coaches.

For viewers outside of the Fox Sports Indiana coverage area, a live stream will be available at IHSAAtv.org. For those within the FSI coverage area, the stream will be available only on delayed basis later that evening.

Hall of Fame broadcaster Bob Lovell will simultaneously announce the pairings on the IHSAA Champions Radio Network to state-wide affiliates. Indiana All-Star Game Director Charlie Hall, will serve as the analyst.

The boys tournament pairings show will air on Sunday, Feb. 23 at 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT.

Complete pairings will be available on the IHSAA.org website at the conclusion of each broadcast.

The Lady Trojans will compete in the Connersville sectional, one that appears to be up for grabs.  New Castle has faced every team in the 7-team sectional with the exception of Richmond, posting a 3-2 record.  There is not a lot of separation between the seven teams heading into the sectional, so this should be a fun one to watch!

IHSAA SECTIONAL #9 (Connersville)

Anderson: 14-3

Connersville: 10-9

Greenfield-Central: 12-5

Mt. Vernon: 13-4

New Castle: 13-3

Pendleton Heights: 12-6

Richmond: 8-9